Everything We Need

Every once in a while I have these abstract fleeting thoughts of “wouldn’t it be nice?” Like the other day I was thinking of how nice it would be to live on a quaint farm in a barn-red house, raise horses, have great big dogs, be nestled in a vast field at the foot of a mountain, and sleep soundly at night with my husband holding me close and the dogs keeping my feet warm.

But then it hit me: We have everything we need. So my mountains are big cities and my vast field happens to be a school’s property. My big dogs and horses are actually a clever friendly cat, and my red farm house is a cozy apartment. I still curl up at night with a husband holding me close and a cat curled at my feet. We have everything we need.

2 thoughts on “Everything We Need

Leave a Reply

